Prasar Bharati signs MoU with Electronics and IT Ministry to launch 51 education TV channels

New Delhi: India’s public telecaster Prasar Bharati on Wednesday went into a MoU with the Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology to dispatch 51 direct-to-home (DTH) instruction TV stations.

The Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) news24nationed between Prasar Bharati and Bhaskaracharya National Institute for Space Applications and Geo-Informatics under the Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology plans to carry quality instructive projects to each family, incorporating those in rustic and far off regions, the legislature said in an announcement.

“Under the ambit of this MoU, 51 DTH education TV channels comprising Swaymprabha (22 channels) (M/o Education), e-Vidya for classes 1 to 12 (12 channels) of NCERT, Vande Gujarat (Govt. of Gujarat) (16 channels) and DigiShala under M/o Electronics and IT (1 channel) shall be available as DD co-branded channels to all DD FreeDish viewers. This move aims to bring quality educational programmes to every household, including those in rural and remote areas,” it said.

The administrations will be accessible liberated from cost for all the watchers 24×7, in accordance with government’s dedication towards expertise improvement and giving quality schooling to the last individual in the nation, it said.

“This government initiative will go a long way in achieving Government’s goal of providing education to all,” the announcement said.